Horseback Full Day Safari

From 09h00am - 16h30pm

Horseback Full Day Safari

A Cape Town safari day trip on horseback is a unique and adventurous way to experience the wonders of a South African safari in the middle of a 10 000 hectare Karoo game reserve. No prior horse riding experience is necessary for the horseback safari tour.

Aquila’s horseback safari offers guests the exciting chance to see South Africa’s iconic wildlife, capture stunning wildlife photos, and experience an authentic African safari without travelling far from the city. All horseback safaris are led by two qualified game rangers, ensuring guests have the best opportunity to see the reserve’s natural fauna and flora.


Welcome drinks, buffet breakfast and lunch, a 1 to 2 hour horseback safari outride, and a complimentary Eco Synergy Tour. Don’t forget to pack your swimming costume, sunblock and hat, as guests are invited to enjoy Aquila’s outdoor infinity pool during the safari leisure time.


Beverages, transfers, and activities (other than specified). Transport can be booked as an optional add-on.

Please Note: Maximum weight per person: 95Kgs. Minimum age requirement: 16 years and older. Aquila ensures that a strict one person per horse policy is upheld, with no exceptions.


Safari Outrides:

Duration of game drives, safari outrides, and departure times, are approximate and dependent on the interaction of the guests with the ranger and the sightings of animals.


Standard transport is R995.00 per adult (Valid Nov 2023 – Oct 2024). Transport can only be booked before 3pm for the following day arrival. Pick up times for day trip transport are between 05h45 – 06h45 am.

  • Age 3 and under: no charge with accompanying adult;
  • Age 11 and under: 50% of the adult rate;
  • Age 12 and over: pay full price. 


Please Note: Transport to the reserve and back can be booked as an additional add-on. All foreign guests travelling with Aquila’s transport service are required to carry their passports.  

Pick-Up and Drop-Off:

Pick up locations and times will be confirmed by a safari consultant the evening before your scheduled departure date. Please ensure your contact details (provided at the time of your booking) are accurate and valid for South Africa.

Pick up zones include: Atlantic Seaboard, Cape Town CBD, Constantia or Bellville. For private, luxury or air transfers, please contact our safari consultants after making your booking.

26R2 625
27R2 625
28R2 625
29R2 625
30R2 625
31R2 625
Please select a date first.

Buy with credit, debit card or eft in the next step

country Afghanistan Åland Islands Albania Algeria American Samoa Andorra Angola Anguilla Antarctica Antigua and Barbuda Argentina Armenia Aruba Australia Austria Azerbaijan Bahamas Bahrain Bangladesh Barbados Belarus Belgium Belize Benin Bermuda Bhutan Bolivia (Plurinational State of) Bosnia and Herzegovina Botswana Bouvet Island Brazil British Indian Ocean Territory Brunei Darussalam Bulgaria Burkina Faso Burundi Cabo Verde Cambodia Cameroon Canada Caribbean Netherlands Cayman Islands Central African Republic Chad Chile China Christmas Island Cocos (Keeling) Islands Colombia Comoros Congo Congo, Democratic Republic of the Cook Islands Costa Rica Croatia Cuba Curaçao Cyprus Czech Republic Côte d'Ivoire Denmark Djibouti Dominica Dominican Republic Ecuador Egypt El Salvador Equatorial Guinea Eritrea Estonia Eswatini (Swaziland) Ethiopia Falkland Islands (Malvinas) Faroe Islands Fiji Finland France French Guiana French Polynesia French Southern Territories Gabon Gambia Georgia Germany Ghana Gibraltar Greece Greenland Grenada Guadeloupe Guam Guatemala Guernsey Guinea Guinea-Bissau Guyana Haiti Heard Island and Mcdonald Islands Honduras Hong Kong Hungary Iceland India Indonesia Iran Iraq Ireland Isle of Man Israel Italy Jamaica Japan Jersey Jordan Kazakhstan Kenya Kiribati Korea, North Korea, South Kosovo Kuwait Kyrgyzstan Lao People's Democratic Republic Latvia Lebanon Lesotho Liberia Libya Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Macao Macedonia North Madagascar Malawi Malaysia Maldives Mali Malta Marshall Islands Martinique Mauritania Mauritius Mayotte Mexico Micronesia Moldova Monaco Mongolia Montenegro Montserrat Morocco Mozambique Myanmar (Burma) Namibia Nauru Nepal Netherlands Netherlands Antilles New Caledonia New Zealand Nicaragua Niger Nigeria Niue Norfolk Island Northern Mariana Islands Norway Oman Pakistan Palau Palestine Panama Papua New Guinea Paraguay Peru Philippines Pitcairn Islands Poland Portugal Puerto Rico Qatar Reunion Romania Russian Federation Rwanda Saint Barthelemy Saint Helena Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Lucia Saint Martin Saint Pierre and Miquelon Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Samoa San Marino Sao Tome and Principe Saudi Arabia Senegal Serbia Serbia and Montenegro Seychelles Sierra Leone Singapore Sint Maarten Slovakia Slovenia Solomon Islands Somalia South Africa South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands South Sudan Spain Sri Lanka Sudan Suriname Svalbard and Jan Mayen Sweden Switzerland Syria Taiwan Tajikistan Tanzania Thailand Timor-Leste Togo Tokelau Tonga Trinidad and Tobago Tunisia Turkey (Türkiye) Turkmenistan Turks and Caicos Islands Tuvalu U.S. Outlying Islands Uganda Ukraine United Arab Emirates United Kingdom United States Uruguay Uzbekistan Vanuatu Vatican City Holy See Venezuela Vietnam Virgin Islands, British Virgin Islands, U.S Wallis and Futuna Western Sahara Yemen Zambia Zimbabwe